RSS

Revive Your Marriage Week 3

17 Sep

This week we’re reviving our friendships.  I strongly agree with many of my fellow bloggers in that friendship seems to be one of the first things to flee after marriage.  It’s so easy to get caught up in the “business” of life that we forget the need to intentionally nurture our friendships with our spouse.

One of our first dates was attending a football watching party at a mutual friend’s house.  By the end of the evening, so much fun was had, we didn’t want to leave!  I truly enjoyed sitting on his lap, munching on nachos and cheering on his team.  Quickly after we began our life together football slid WAY down the priority list.  There was just so much I NEEDED to do!!

Yesterday Bob and I accepted an invitation to a football watching party at another friend’s house.  Again, we sat together, enjoyed good food, and cheered our favorite teams on.  Again by the end of the evening, so much fun was had that we didn’t want to leave!  Nothing has changed, there still is so much that NEEDS to get done.  But I have learned that one of those NEEDS is to spend time with my best friend sharing in the joy together.

Father, I am so thankful for the protection you have provided my marriage throughout the years.  I praise you for awakening me to the needs of our friendship.  Please help me continue to recognize these moments as they come.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in Blogging, Faith, Family

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
