RSS

Our Vows

05 Sep

“For this reason a man shall leave his father and his mother, and be joined to his wife; and they shall become one flesh.” – Gen 2:24 (NASB)

This challenge brings me such joy!  Due to my profession (massage therapist) I do not always have my wedding ring on, but I have found many other reminders to pray for my husband.  One that has helped me serve my family with a cheerful heart is praying for them while I do their laundry, cook them meals, and pick up around the house.  If my husband and I hadn’t dug in our heels and fought for our marriage, we wouldn’t have the life we do today.  Even though our relationship has been wonderful for the last few years, it has been impossible for me to forget the depths of brokenness we experienced in the past.

Father, I pray Bob and I will be faithful to our wedding vows.  I pray that we will have a desire to nurture our relationship as a sign of our loyalty and commitment to you, and as a picture of Christ’s love for the Church.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in Blogging, Faith, Family

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
