RSS

Praying for my Husband

04 Sep

“Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself up for her, so that He might sanctify her, having cleansed her by the washing of water with the word, that He might present to Himself the church in all her glory, having no spot or wrinkle or any such thing; but that she would be holy and blameless. So husbands ought also to love their own wives as their own bodies. He who loves his own wife loves himself; for no one ever hated his own flesh, but nourishes and cherishes it, just as Christ also does the church,” Ephesians 5:25-29 (NASB)

Day 2 of this challenge I have accepted, I feel called to pray for my husbands leadership.  Throughout our time together his growth has been remarkable, not only his desire, but his abilities to Lead Me and our family are providing a life worth sharing.

Father, I pray Bob continues to grow in leadership skills in our relationship- protecting and providing for us.  I pray he will lead me wisely and love me sacrificially, so that You will be glorified in our marriage.  I pray for a thankful and submissive heart and spirit towards him.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2012 in Blogging, Faith, Family

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
