RSS

To-do’s and To-don’ts

24 Apr

Dirty dishes in my sink,

piles of clean laundry to put away,

bedding that needs to be washed,

dog hair that needs to be vacuumed,

grass that needs to be mowed.

Dinner as a family,

my little boy whispering prayers before bed,

catching up on snuggles from my almost teen,

time with my husband,

being obedient to You.

 

Jesus, my heart is thankful that you teach me everyday.  It’s so hard to release the pressure of what the world thinks we’re supposed to do and follow hard after You.  I don’t want my family or my friends to feel like they fall behind my to-do list.  Help me create time to do what is necessary to show them all my love and caring of them – the to-do’s and the to-don’ts.  In Your Powerful Name, Amen!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Faith, Family

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
