RSS

Live Like That

09 Apr
I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.  My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.  Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. -John 15:11-13 (TNIV)
 
Lord, I think many of us desire to live like THAT.  The standards in which we strive to meet reflect Christ in us, but in our brokenness we fall short.  Please help me surrender these moments to you instead of enslaving myself to them.  ‘For when I am weak, I am strong.’  Amen.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 9, 2012 in Faith

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
