RSS

Your Light

04 Feb

Send me your light and your faithful care,
   let them lead me;
let them bring me to your holy mountain,
   to the place where you dwell. -Psalm 43:3 (TNIV)

This past week left me with a detached feeling.  I desire only to spend time with my three boys and ignore the world outside the safe womb of our home.  Kissing the soft cheeks of the boys, caressing the manly stubble of the husband, and all comfy cozy in our jammies.  The responsibilities of the world outside seem overwhelming in this moment.  Heck, even the responsibility of laundry seems too much today!  Occasionally I need to remind myself to breathe.  Peace only comes when I settle in and give thanks.

Dear God, let nothing separate me from you.  Forgive the moments I give in to my weakness and forget my strength comes from you.  I know with you leading me, all things are possible through Christ Jesus.  In His Name, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2012 in Faith, Family

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
