RSS

Wish I’d Known

27 Jan

I was at loss for words to post here tonight.  I read my devotional, scripture, even started writing a few times, but it was all forced.  Then I prayed.  (Please note, I prayed for inspiration only after I thought I exhausted anything that might bring it.  Why is that still the case?)  I’ve been getting out of the habit of doing this BEFORE I even sit down to write my posts.  Why?  Oh, maybe because I allowed all of my sweet family’s and friends’ flowering comments to inflate my ego to the point of thinking this was all me.  Thank you Lord for the reality check!

After praying, I still felt uninspired and proceeded to scan facebook.  Maybe I could find something inspiring there.  Surprise!  That is where I found the video and I felt compelled to share.  Let me say, my own marriage reflected many of the don’ts and we’re still working on incorporating the do’s.

Jesus, thank you for entering my marriage when it was on the brink.  I pray your will for all the broken marriages out there.  I ask for wisdom, perspective, and compassion for all the husbands and wives.  I lift up those marriages that I know to qualify as broken right now.  Your healing on them Lord!  Amen.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 27, 2012 in Faith, Family

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Wish I’d Known

  1. Sherry Haskin

    January 28, 2012 at 11:35 am

    Really good video. Thanks for just being you and seeking the Lord, even after the fact. I am reminded that He can speak through a donkey, often, when I get ahead of myself, in pride.

    I’ll be sharing this blog with some friends.

    My favorite humility scripture.

    2 Chronicles 7:14

    and My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray, and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

     

Leave a Reply

 
