RSS

Rest

22 Jan

This week has been packed full of activity and well…  after church all I wanted to do was rest.  We went out to lunch and upon arrival back home I immediately changed into my pj’s, grabbed a book, and curled up on the couch to read for the remainder of the day!  Granted I still did some laundry, helped with homework, and got boys ready and into bed.  As I sit down for my nightly blog post tonight I really don’t have much to share.  All I continue to hear is REST.  This could also be because the boys have so kindly shared some sinus garbage with me…

While I head off to bed, I’ll leave you all with a link to one of my favorite posts from another blog.  Well worth the read if you haven’t already.

Father, thank you for a week full of fun and productivity!  I praise you and the example of taking time to rest.  I pray our rest would bring us to start this upcoming week refreshed and renewed.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in Faith

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Rest

  1. Sherry Haskin

    January 22, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    John 4:6
    Jacob’s Well was also there, and Jesus, tired out by the journey, sat down by the well.
    It was about noon.

     

Leave a Reply

 
