RSS

Fun!

21 Jan

What a day!  Garrett ended up taking 1st in his den and tied for 3rd in the entire Pack!  So proud of him, but more importantly – we had so much fun building and participating in the Pinewood Derby.  I lead his Tiger Cub Den of 19 boys and what a joy it was to see them all walk in with their cars they all worked hard on with their families excited to put their hard work to the test.  They all did a great job!

 

 

 

 

Lord, thank you for letting me be a part of all of these boys’ lives.  I pray you will use me and the Scouting program to help develop characteristics in them that please you.  I praise you for the joy leading them brings me.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 21, 2012 in Family

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Fun!

  1. mr c

    January 22, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    Well done scout! I would like to see the car.

     

Leave a Reply

 
