RSS

The Plan

18 Jan

Have you ever noticed how rarely things go as planned?  I can think of so many examples, some large and some small.

Falling in love, becoming a mother, going to school, my career…  all of these things happened quite differently than I planned.  Yet, I can’t imagine living that life I planned now.

“God alone knows the ultimate objective to which He aligns every divine act on behalf of His children.” -Beth Moore

Looking back I see many divine acts that were aligned just so for me to be who and where I am today.  I wonder what divine act is upon the horizon…

Source

Father God, I am learning to trust your plan.  Thank you for the moments that brought me here and now.  This life far out does the one I planned for myself!  I look to the horizon with excitement and hope that my choices would be pleasing to you.  In His Sweet Name, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 18, 2012 in Faith, Family

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
