RSS

I Will Rise

15 Jan

“God’s specialty is raising dead things to life and making impossible things possible.” -Beth Moore

Many people I know find themselves in a desperate place at the moment.  A single mom struggling with her own loneliness, trying to care for her children, stretching every dollar farther than seems possible.  A husband turned bitter from his own selfishness.  Young girl applying a mask with her make-up to cover up how shaken her world feels with her parents announcing divorce.

What I wouldn’t give to be able to comfort them all with the truth.  Thing is, they know truth and even know of Truth…  they just don’t believe it.  Even though I assure them, “I’ve been there!”  My life now would be unrecognizable to the woman I was just a few years ago.  I died to that life and He raised me from ashes and is making me new.  There is hope!  Open your mind, the heart will follow, and the Heavenly Father will woo you to Him!

Oh Father!  I see so many in need of your love and comfort, in need of Truth.  How great you are!  With you all things are possible!  I pray their hearts soften towards you, that all find hope in you and one day may proclaim themselves risen from ashes by your will.  In the Name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in Faith

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
