RSS

Out of the Slimy Pit

12 Jan

“He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand.  He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God.  Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him.  Blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,… -Psalm 40:2-4

Just in the short time I’ve been trying to follow Jesus, I’ve experienced exactly what the Psalmist is writing about here.  Not only have I experienced this, but many who walk along beside me have as well.  Many times in my life I felt like I was in a slimy pit and I cried out with all sorts of emotion!  Never has response carried such promise as it does when I cry out to Jesus.  Let him heal and provide hope again!

.

Lord Jesus, bless you!  Thank you for the life changing healing you provided me.  I am still broken and in need of your continued healing, as I surely will all my days this side of heaven.  How great is your faithfulness that I can trust you to be there to hear my cries!  On my heart are prayers for others in these situations Father.  In their pit of darkness may they find your light.  In His Mighty Name, Amen.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 12, 2012 in Faith

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Out of the Slimy Pit

  1. Tammy

    January 12, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    AMEN!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
