RSS

Praying God’s Word

10 Jan

Beth Moore’s devotional is all about praying God’s word everyday.  Everyday I read the message and even though she sites the verses, it doesn’t seem like I’m reading scripture…  It feels like my heart has been whispering these prayers while I sleep and she wrote them down.  I’m not sure why this never occurred to me before, but the power of actually praying scripture is profound.

Lord, “For through the law I died to the law so that I might live for God.  I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me.  The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.” -Galations 2:19-20  May the way I behave reflect that which I deeply believe.  Thank you Jesus, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 10, 2012 in Faith

 

Leave a Reply

 
