RSS

I Sing To You

08 Jan

My family and I are part of the church family at Heartland Community Church.  Today we kicked off a series investigating and discussing why people choose to leave the church and God.  This type of honesty is exactly what helped me open my heart to the holy spirit not so long ago.  I found a community that supported the exploration of all my non-believing arguments.  Granted, I hadn’t walked away from God so much as I had the church and Jesus.  A few months ago we were approached by our pastor to share our family’s story in a video to be used during an upcoming service.  We agreed, not because we sought attention, but because we thought our story might comfort another in the audience.  It might bring hope, showing how God works.

I pray before I start to write every post on this blog.  I pray that the holy spirit would help me know what to write, how to write it, what media to include.  I never dreamed I’d be convinced to share our video.  And when I first felt that “nudge”, I said right out loud “Really?!?”  Yes, really.

Haskins family from Heartland Community Church on Vimeo.

I hope by sharing it here that it does exactly as we hoped before… bring comfort and hope to another.

Lord Jesus, you spoke to me today while I sang to you.  Thank you for your work in my life, in my family’s lives.  We would be lost without you.  Forgive me for those moments when I take all you do for granted, when I forget to praise you for all you do.  Forgive me for the moments when I doubt how much you love me.  I pray this song to you from the depths of my soul.  In Your Name I Pray, Amen!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2012 in Faith, Family

 

4 responses to “I Sing To You

  1. Steve Darner

    January 8, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    I have watched this video more times than I can count the honesty is so refreshing and something you don’t find anywhere anymore except my Home church Heartland Community Church.

     
  2. Warren Haskin

    January 9, 2012 at 12:31 am

    I can’t find the words to express my love for Jesus, but I see Him in your lives. What a blessing. This video speaks to anyone who has been alone and found Jesus. What a wonderful message. What wonderful people you are. May God continue to work through you, the rest of your lives. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

    Nanette, your blogs have been wonderful. I’ve been reading them each night, and look forward to them.

    Love in Christ.

    Warren and Sherry

     
    • Warren Haskin

      January 9, 2012 at 12:34 am

      My comment were about your video. My gosh. What a beautiful video. Needs to go viral.

       

Leave a Reply

 
