RSS

The Rut

27 Apr

Have you ever gotten stuck in a rut?  That’s where I feel I am right now.  I feel like I’ve tried every gear, hopeful that this time I’ll pull through the other side, just to end up spinning my wheels.  Friends try to help, bringing kitty litter or putting their shoulder behind you to help with a big push, but no progress is made.  You’ve laughed about the predicament, you’ve looked on the bright side, and you’ve been certain something will happen that will help you out, but now you’re desperate.  You’re tired of calling on your friends and family to help you.  You think, haven’t they done enough?  Even if they are willing to continue to help, you should be able to take care of yourself by now!

I’ve constantly been praying – asking for guidance, asking for provisions, pleading in desperation.  I’m listening, at least I feel like I am, did I miss it?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 27, 2011 in Random

 

Leave a Reply

 
